How long does chicken last after it's cooked?

After chicken is cooked it lasts about 3 days if not frozen.

---

If properly cooked to 165 degrees Fahrenheit and refrigerated below 40 degrees Fahrenheit within 4 hours of cooking, the chicken will last up to 7 days in a 38 degree refrigerator. After that time or if it has an off smell, it should be thrown away.