When did construction begin on the keystone pipeline?

The Keystone pipeline is a pipeline carrying Canadian oil to U.S. ports for export to Europe. Construction of the original Keystone Pipeline began in 2008 and is complete. The extension to the pipeline, named Keystone XL began in April 2020. The project was cancelled by the developer in June of 2021