Tell me about k. two the impossible descent?

On July 22 2018, a Polish ski mountaineer, Andrezeg Bargiel, clicked into his bindings at an altitude of 8,611m to make history by not only climbing Karakoram, or K2 as it is commonly known, but to also make a full ski descent of the mountain as well.