Are dogs allowed inside home depot?

Home Depot is one of many hardware stores that are happy to welcome your dog. With its wide aisles, there's plenty of space for leashed dogs to accompany you on a home improvement expedition. Some customers report being turned away, however, others say their local HD still welcomes their pooch.