Who is vinny the chin?

Vincent Louis Gigante, also known as "The Chin", was a New York Italian-American mobster in the American Mafia who was boss of the Genovese crime family from 1981-2005. Gigante started out as a professional boxer who fought 25 bouts between 1944-1947.