What does disney x. d. stand for?

The Disney Corporation renamed the channel Toon Disney to Disney XD in 2009. The Disney Corporation claims that the “XD” doesn’t stand for anything, although it shared a name with their mini site Disney XD, which stood for “Disney Extreme Digital”.