Where are the seashells islands?

The Seychelles Islands are in the Indian Ocean. Seychelles is an archipelago located in the Indian Ocean which is between 480 and 1,600 km from the east coast of Africa. Despite this distance from the continent's mainland, the nation, politically, is part of Africa.