How long do you boil corn for?

Corn will be sweeter when you cook it for a shorter time. Just bring the corn to a boil, and it is done. This gives you the freshest sweetest tasting corn. When I boil corn on the cob, I bring the water to a boil, drop the ears of corn in, cover my pot, and then bring the water back to a boil again.