How much is half a pound of gold worth?

Gold is traded in troy ounces and not in pounds. Convert half a pound of gold it into troy ounces. There are 6.5 troy ounces in half a pound, as of late February 2023, one troy ounce of gold is worth $1859. Multiply the two together, $1859 x 6.5, and half a pound of gold is worth about $12,093.50.