Is carbon monoxide lighter or heavier than air?

Carbon monoxide is Heavier. That is why In garages and houses the basements or pits are the most dangerous place to be and why that’s where they put carbon monoxide detectors.

---

Lighter....that is why you install a carbon monoxide detector up close to the ceiling in your home