Is millie bobby brown british?

Millie Bobby Brown (born 19 February 2004) is a British actress. She rose to prominence for her role as Eleven in the Netflix science fiction horror series Stranger Things (2016–present), for which she received Primetime Emmy Award nominations for Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series.