How many solid ounces in a half a cup?

Dry ingredients vary by weight and should be measured by grams and with a dry measuring cup. Generally, there are four ounces in half a cup.

---

1 cup equals 8 ounces; so, half a cup would be 4 ounces. Liquid and solid matter does not change the value.