How long does it take a cake to cool down?

How long it takes to cool a cake depends on the type and size of the cake you are baking. Usually you can expect it to take 10-15 minutes for it to cool. Make sure the cake pan is resting on a rack to ensure that the bottom of the cake pan has airflow.

---

To be safe, probably an hour.

---

Cake usually takes about 10 to 15 minutes to cool down.