What's the difference between a pressure cooker and a slow cooker?

A pressure cooker cooks food quicker by using steam pressure. Steam pressure is produced by high heat and water (or other liquid) in a sealed container. A slow cooker cooks food at a lower temperature over a longer amount of time.