What's the difference between a pressure cooker and a slow cooker?

They're opposites. Pressure cookers cook at temperatures above 212F (100C) by increasing the pressure to well higher than ambient, and cook food quickly. Pressure cookers need latches for the cover. Slow cookers work at lower temperatures and take much longer, and the lid is just sit in place.

---

A pressure cooker cooks food quicker by using steam pressure. Steam pressure is produced by high heat and water (or other liquid) in a sealed container. A slow cooker cooks food at a lower temperature over a longer amount of time.