What cheese is babybel cheese?

Babybels are essentially tiny versions of Edam cheese. Edam, which is of Dutch origin, is a semi-hard cheese that has gentle notes of sweet grassiness and a bit of mild nutiness. While Edam can't be described as tangy or tart in most instances, Baybel cheeses certainly are that.