How much horsepower does a corvette have?

The eighth generation 2020 Corvette Stingray is equipped with a 6.2 liter V8 engine called the LT2. It produces a claimed 490 horsepower and 470 foot pounds of torque with the performance exhaust installed. This makes it the most powerful base model Corvette ever offered by Chevrolet.