How rare is a hermaphrodite?

True hermaphrodite is one of the rarest variety of disorders of sexual differentiation (DSD) and represents only 5% cases of all.

---

True hermaphroditism represents 5% of all sex disorder differentiations Estimated frequency of ovotestes is one in 83,000 births 0.0012%, The exact number of confirmed cases is uncertain, but by 1991 approximately 500 cases had been confirmed. It has been estimated more than 525 have been documented