What is the war stat in baseball?

A player's total contributions to his team. A player's Wins Above Replacement value, or WAR, is the number of additional wins his team has achieved above the number of expected team wins if that player were substituted with a player who may be added to the team for minimal cost and effort.

---

Wind Above Replacement