Can calico cats be boys?

It is possible for calico cats to be male, but it is very rare. If you look closely at what you think might be a male calico, you will likely find a spot somewhere where there is a stripe in its colors, rendering the cat not a true calico. And if it were to be a true calico, it will be sterile.