How do you tie a polymer not?

To tie a Palomar Knot: Double about 6 inches of line and pass through the eye of the hook. Tie a simple overhand knot in the doubled line, letting the hook hang loose. Pull the end of the loop down, passing it completely over the hook. Moisten and pull both ends of the line to draw up the knot.