Do you need oxygen absorbers?

The answer to do you need oxygen absorbers is no. If referring to any animal or human body then the answer is that we are equipped in many ways to absorb oxygen from our surroundings. Mamals have lungs that exchange oxygen for CO2 as we breathe.