What does a toy poodle look like?

Toy poodles are 10 inches or less at the shoulder. They are elegant dogs, squarely built, well proportioned, moving soundly and carrying themselves proudly. Properly clipped in the traditional fashion and carefully groomed, the Poodle has about him an air of distinction and dignity.