How many santa claus reindeer?

Santa has a total of nine reindeer pulling his sleigh. The legendary names are Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner, Blitzen, and Rudolph.

---

Santa Claus has 8 reindeer that pull his sleigh. Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, and Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner, and Blitzen.