What is taco mean?

A taco is a soft or crispy tortilla filed with cooked vegetables or meat. Often, people like to put a spicy sauce, cheese, and other condiments in or on top of their tacos. Tacos are considered Mexican foods but now they are popular in the United States and many other countries.

---

The taco's core ingredients generally consist of: a tortilla or shell, and meat or fish filling. Vegetables, sauces, cheese salsa and guacamole are also frequently part of the mix. One of the most important aspects of the taco is the shell itself. They're an extremely popular food in the U.S.