What is the widest tree?

The Arbol del Tule is the widest tree in the world. It is 38 feet in diameter.

---

Measured at the standard breast height (about 4 feet, 3 inches above ground), the massive Arbol del Tule is an astounding 38 feet in diameter. A few of California's redwood and sequoia trees come close, but none can match Arbol del Tule.