What is brandy made of?

Brandy is made from various fruits. Brandy is not a single substance, it's a method of distilling wine to make alcoholic beverages. It can be made from anything wine is made from.

---

While grapes are often the starting point for brandy, there are very nice versions made from apples, pears, and other fruits.