Is garlic a superfood?

Garlic is a superfood. One clove of raw garlic – just 3 grams – contains only 4.5 calories, 0.2 grams of protein, and 1 gram of carbs. Garlic also contains vitamins B6 and C, as well as manganese, a mineral required for the normal functioning of your brain and nervous system.