What are the rules of rounders?

The bowler bowls the ball to the batter who hits the ball forward. The batter then runs to as many posts as possible before the fielders return the ball to touch the post the batter is heading for. If the batter reaches the 2nd or 3rd post in one hit, the batting team scores ½ a Rounder.