What is the recipe for plastic?

Homemade plastic can be made by heating heavy cream to simmer and adding a few spoonfuls of vinegar. Continue adding vinegar a little at a time, and stirring until it begins to gel. Let it cool. Wash the resulting rubbery substance with water.