What was big lots called before?

In 1970 the company began operating as Consolidated International. Consolidated launched the Odd Lots/Big Lots closeout chain in 1982. Over the years the chain grew to include stores doing business as Big Lots, Odd Lots, Mac Frugal's Bargains * Closeouts, and Pic 'N' Save.