Where is sandpoint alaska?

Sand Point, Alaska is a city on Popof Island, one of the Shumagin Islands, off the Alaska Peninsula. It is the seat of Aleutians East Borough and is near the entrance to the Bering Sea. In a straight line, it is about 550 miles southwest of Anchorage, Alaska.