Has there ever been a overtime game in the super bowl?

Yes. The Super Bowl was decided in overtime once in February 2017. Tom Brady and the Patriots rebounded from a 28-3 deficit against the Falcons in Super Bowl LI, tying the game 28-28 in regulation. New England won the coin toss and drove down the field, winning on a touchdown run by James White.