Do glofish sleep?

Scientists believe that most fish have regular sleep schedules just like humans and other animals. Most aquarium fish are diurnal, meaning they move about during the day and rest at night. However, some species are nocturnal and prowl at night, spending daylight hours sleeping in a cave or crevice.