What is a terrasaurus?

Neither birds nor bats, pterosaurs were reptiles, close cousins of dinosaurs who evolved on a separate branch of the reptile family tree. They were also the first animals to evolve powered flight—not just leaping or gliding, but flapping their wings to generate lift and travel through the air.