What does e. f. f. i. c. i. e. n. t. l. y. spell?

E-F-F-I-C-I-E-N-T-L-Y spells "efficiently," which describes something as being done in a well-organized manner that brings out the maximum result from a minimal use of effort, time, and other resources.