What is multi format mean?

“Multi-format” usually means that there is more than one copy of the film included in your purchase. Sometimes it's Blu-ray and DVD (two discs), sometimes it's one of the disc formats plus a free download for portable players, sometimes it's all three (Blu-ray, DVD and download)!