What was the longest jump in the world?

The current world record is held by Norwegian Arne Tvervaag, who jumped 3.71 meters (12' 2.1") in Noresund on 11 November 1968. At the 2015 NFL combine, Byron Jones set a combine record best jump of 12' 3" (3.73m), which may be a new world record.