What was sitting bulls tribe?

The Native American, Sitting Bull, was born in 1831, near Grand River, Dakota Territory, in what is today South Dakota. He was of the Hunk papa people. A Lakota-Sioux Tribe. He ultimately became a Dakota Chief, and united the Sioux Tribes, of the Great Plains.