What was sitting bulls tribe?

According to history dot com, Sitting Bull was a Teton Dakota Native American chief, who united the Sioux tribes of the American Great Plains against the white settlers taking their tribal land.

---

The Native American, Sitting Bull, was born in 1831, near Grand River, Dakota Territory, in what is today South Dakota. He was of the Hunk papa people. A Lakota-Sioux Tribe. He ultimately became a Dakota Chief, and united the Sioux Tribes, of the Great Plains.