What is a thigh muscle?

The four muscles making up the quadriceps (front part of the thigh) are the vastus medialis, vastus intermedius, vastus lateralis, and rectus femoris. The muscles that make up the hamstring are the semimembranosus, semitendinosus and the two heads of the biceps femoris).