Is patty mayo a real bounty hunter?

No. According to the Oregon State Sheriffs’ Association, Mayo is an actor, and the outfit he wears on his YouTube videos is merely a costume. The Oregon officials go on to add that every person who appears in Mayo’s videos is part of his production crew.