What does it mean when you dream about fish?

Fish is a common symbol in dreams, and it usually has a good meaning, but it can also symbolize some troubles and unpleasant situations coming your way. Fish swimming might signify your subconscious insights, catching a fish in a dream might be a sign of some hidden insights coming to surface.