Who sings the song it's been a long long time?

The most popular recording of "It's Been a Long, Long Time," a big band-era song with music by Jule Styne and lyrics by Sammy Cahn, was by trumpeter Harry James and His Orchestra sung by vocalist Kitty Kallen.