How much does the statue of liberty weigh?

Standing proudly on Liberty Island in New York Harbor, the Statue of Liberty is one of the most recognizable structures in the world. The Statue of Liberty weighs 450,000 pounds (204,116 kg) or 225 tons. The copper that covers it weighs approximately 62,000 pounds (28,122 kg).

---

The Statue of Liberty weighs 156 tons by itself and it's concrete base weighs 27,000 tons for a total weight of 27,156 tons or 54,312,000 pounds!