What was the significance of the battle of midway?

The most significant outcome of the Battle of Midway was the destruction of the 4 Japanese fleet carriers had the following far-reaching consequences: It altered the balance of strength between the IJN and USN. It crippled Japanese carrier force. It destroyed Japanese initiative in the Pacific.