What is the largest bill in america?

The highest U.S denomination currently printed is the 100 dollar bill. The largest circulating bill was a 10,000 dollar note, there were also 500, 1000 and 5000 bills, last printed in the 1940's. They're still legal tender but no longer issued. A 100,000 dollar bill was used for bank transfers only.