How tall is a shopkin?

Shopkins figurines (discontinued) are roughly 1" in height and 1/2 inch in width, roughly the size of a United States Quarter. Each figurine has a face, name, & its own personality. There are more than 1000 shoppie dolls. It is one of the most popular toys among kids, & they loved collecting them.