What will happen if the moon exploded?

This would be catastrophic for the planet Earth. There would be severe gravitational issues and debris issues; large debris may not burn up completely in the Earth's atmosphere, leading to impacts at the Earth's surface. The resulting dust cloud could prevent the ability to sustain life on Earth.