What is the longest beard on record?

The longest natural beard locks ever belonged to Hans N. Langseth (Norway, b. 1846) and measured 5.33 m (17 ft 6 inches ) at the time of his burial in Kensett, Iowa in 1927. It was presented to the Smithsonian Institution, Washington, DC, USA, in 1967.