Do crocodiles eat people?

Yes, crocodiles eat people. However, less than half of the 25 crocodilian species have been involved in fatal attacks on humans, and only crocodilians about 2.5 m, or 8.2 ft, in length or more represent a serious danger to humans, as smaller crocodilians are considered incapable of killing adults.