Who sang it's a small town?

It's a Small Town is a line in the lyrics of Small Town (Talkin' At The Texaco) by James McMurtry. John Mellencamp also has a song Small Town, as does John Anderson. His contains the line, Hey its a small town, and is from his 1997 album, Takin' the Country Back.